Florida Tech Football Gears Up For Spring Practice February 15, Open To The Public

By  //  February 11, 2016

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

Spring Game Slated For March 3 At 7:00 p.m.

Florida-Tech-Football-580-5

The Panthers will initiate spring practice at 10 a.m. ET on Monday, Feb. 15. (Image by Matt Starkey)

BREVARD COUNTY • MELBOURNE, FLORIDA – With the conclusion of the Super Bowl, football fans may be delving into a slight depression with the realization that another football season has just come and gone.

Fans around Brevard County and throughout the Sunshine State can get their fix starting this upcoming Monday as Florida Tech opens its spring practice schedule.

The Panthers will initiate spring practice at 10 a.m. ET on Monday, Feb. 15. The practice schedule continues all the way through March 2. All weekday practices are slated for 4 p.m., with the exception of the opening practice which will begin at 10 a.m.

Additionally, weekend practices are scheduled for 10 a.m. All spring practices are held at the practice field adjacent to the Varsity Training Center (VTC).

The full practice slate is open to the public at no charge.

Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame To Induct Florida Tech’s Fidgi Haig In MarchRelated Story:
Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame To Induct Florida Tech’s Fidgi Haig In March

The spring session will culminate on March. 3 with the annual Spring Game. The contest will be held at 7 p.m. at Florida Tech Panther Stadium. Attendance at the Spring Game is free of charge. The format of the annual game have yet to be announced.

The full spring practice schedule can be found below. All practice times are subject to change.

Florida Tech Spring Football Schedule

Monday, Feb. 15 – 10 a.m. (helmets)
Tuesday, Feb. 16 – 4:30 p.m. (helmets)
Wednesday, Feb. 17 – 4:30 p.m. (shells)
Friday, Feb. 19 – 4:30 p.m. (full)
Saturday, Feb. 20 – 10 a.m. (full)
Sunday, Feb. 21 – 10 a.m. (scrimmage)
Tuesday, Feb. 23 – 4:30 p.m. (shells)
Wednesday, Feb. 24 – 4:30 p.m. (shells)
Friday, Feb. 26 – 4:30 p.m. (shells)
Saturday, Feb. 27 – 10 a.m. (full)
Sunday, Feb. 28 – 10 a.m. (1/2 scrimmage)
Tuesday, March 1 – 4:30 p.m. (shells)
Wednesday, March 2 – 4:30 p.m. (helmets)
Thursday, March 3 – 7 p.m. (Spring Game)


Click here to contribute your news or announcements Free