Titusville Police Department Honors 2016 Award Winners, Issues Annual Report

By  //  February 28, 2017

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

Austin Reedy IS TPD Officer of the Year

ABOVE: See the Titusville Police Annual Report HERE.

BREVARD COUNTY • TITUSVILLE, FLORIDA – The Titusville Police Department held their 2016 Awards Ceremony on Friday evening February 24.

The Titusville Police Department’s 2016 Award Winners are as follows:

• Officer of the Year, Officer Austin Reedy.
• Detective of the Year, Detective Nic Van Cott.
• Supervisor of the Year, Lieutenant Chris DeLoach.
• 911 Public Safety Telecommunicator of the Year, 911 PST Jade Ring.
• Civilian Employee of the Year, Fleet Coordinator Mike Bates.
• Jack H. Schnell Traffic Safety Officer of the Year, Officer Diarmuid McGrory.
• Outstanding Rookie of the Year, Officer Matthew Plants.
• School Crossing Guard of the Year, Richard Barron.
• Volunteer of the Year, Chaplain Barry Russell.
• Community Watch Volunteer of the Year, Robert Iseman.

Titusville Police Lieutenant Jeffrey King Graduates From Prestigious FBI National AcademyRelated Story:
Titusville Police Lieutenant Jeffrey King Graduates From Prestigious FBI National Academy

The 2016 Award Winners were selected by a department committee that reviewed numerous nominations submitted by police department team members.

“It is a true privilege to be able to gather and recognize all of the accomplishments of our 150 amazing employees,” said Chief John Lau.  “Their dedication and commitment to our City make me proud to work alongside of them, day after day.”


Click here to contribute your news or announcements Free