Canaveral Port Authority Selects Weinberg As Chairman

By  //  January 22, 2013

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This
The new Canaveral Port Authority Board of Commissioners include from left, Vice Chairman Jerry Allender; Commissioner Bruce Deardoff; Secretary/Treasurer Frank Sullivan; Commissioner John H. Evans; and Chairman Thomas Weinberg. (Image courtesy of Canaveral Port Authority)

BREVARD COUNTY • PORT CANAVERAL, FLORIDA –  Thomas Weinberg of Cocoa Beach will serve as Chairman of the Canaveral Port Authority Board of Commissioners for 2013.

A former Chief of Staff for former Florida Sen. Mel Martinez, Weinberg was elected unanimously to the position during the first meeting of the year for the board.

Also elected at the meeting were Titusville attorney Jerry Allender as Vice Chairman and Cocoa citrus grower Frank Sullivan as Secretary/Treasurer.

Titusville attorney John H. Evans begins his first term on the Board.

Also serving will be Merritt Island auto dealership owner Bruce Deardoff, the immediate past Chairman of the Board.