Brevard Democrats Elect New Officers

By  //  February 2, 2013

Terms Run Through 2014

BREVARD COUNTY, FLORIDA – The Brevard County Democratic Party Executive Committee has elected new officers for a two-year term.

Brevard Chair incumbent Beth McMillen was re-elected to her third term.

She said she is committed to continuing efforts to connect the local party with allied groups, having accomplished ground-breaking headway in building these relationships in her first two terms.

McMillen also said she plans to strengthen efforts to train Democratic candidates and build up the community in Brevard.

The Brevard DEC elected Raymond Myers as new Vice Chair.

He has served as communications director for the party in Brevard and said he hopes to continue to build up the party’s number one resource, people.

Bill Rettinger and Mary Greene were elected to the positions of State Committeeman and woman respectively.

Rettinger has served as a former Vice Chair and in numerous other capacities.

Greene is Veterans Committee Chair and a longstanding Brevard Democrat.

Francis Speegle was elected as Party Secretary and will work to keep party meetings organized.

Seymore Pizettte was re-elected as Treasurer, a position he has held since 2006.

Officers will serve through 2014.