Health First Appoints New Board Members

By  //  March 14, 2013

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

BREVARD COUNTY • ROCKLEDGE, FLORIDA — Health First has announce the addition of five new members to its Board of Trustees. 

Health First is Central Florida’s only fully integrated health system and offers multiple commercial and Medicare health plan products, the latest technological advances and quality care through their four hospitals and numerous outpatient and wellness services, including four fitness centers to help members of the community stay healthy. Health First offer Brevard’s only Trauma and Heart Centers, and the Health First Medical Group is the largest multi-specialty physician group in Brevard County with 246 employed physicians. 

New Members of the Health First Board Includes:

James Dwight

James Dwight – Dwight is president and headmaster of Florida Air Academy, and co-founder and owner of the Green Turtle Market in Indian Harbour Beach. Dwight earned his bachelor of arts from Middlebury College in Vermont and his master of fine arts from Columbia University in New York. He also earned his master of science in educational leadership from Florida Institute of Technology, where he also serves as board member of the College of Business. Dwight is past president of the Association of Military Colleges and Schools of the United States and past chairman of the Brevard Workforce Development Board, the Melbourne Regional Chamber of Commerce Board and the Space Coast Early Intervention Center Board.

Cathy K. Eddy

Cathy K. Eddy – Eddy serves as president of the Health Plan Alliance. Eddy serves on the Presbyterian Health Plan Board in Albuquerque and chairs its Board Quality Committee. She is on the Health Industry Council Board in Dallas and advisory boards for Women Business Leaders and DST Healthcare. She received her master of business administration in health care management and insurance from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. She has a bachelor’s degree in news/editorial journalism from Kent State University.

Martin W. Isenman, MD

Martin W. Isenman, MD – A retired physician, Dr. Isenman served as medical director of MIMA from January 1992 through May 2000. He was also the chief of medical staff at Holmes Regional Medical Center from 1984-1985 and vice chief of medical staff from 1982-1983. Dr. Isenman is board-certified in Geriatric Medicine and with the American Board of Internal Medicine and Geriatric Medicine. He earned his medical degree from Downstate Medical School in Brooklyn, NY. Dr. Isenman spent much of his early medical career at Strong Memorial Hospital in Rochester, NY before coming to Florida.

Richard McNeight

Richard McNeight – McNeight brings over 30 years of international management experience leading and acquiring high tech computer, communication and software companies. He is president of Modus Operandi, Inc., a leading software development and services company. McNeight earned his bachelor of science in Applied Science from the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee. He earned his master of science in engineering in computer information and control engineering from the University of Michigan. McNeight also serves on the Astronaut Memorial Foundation Board of Directors, the Florida Institute of Technology Board of Trustees, the Modus Operandi Inc. Board of Directors and the Eau Gallie Yacht Club Board of Governors. He was honored with the Dale Carnegie International Leadership Award in April 2006 for the single most outstanding company leader in North America. He was awarded the 2006 Entrepreneur of the Year by Founder’s Forum & EDC Florida’s Space Coast.

Fran Pickett

Fran Pickett, CEFP – Pickett brings more than 30 years of experience as a designer, master planner, programmer and school board member. She is a Certified Educational Facilities Planner and is president of Fran Pickett & Associates. Pickett earned her Master of Architecture from Tulane University and an Advanced Certificate in Educational Facilities Planning from San Diego State University. She is the Chairman of the Space Coast Health Foundation, serves on the Loan Review Committee at Space Coast Credit Union, Impact Funding Allocations Committee for the United Way of Brevard, and a Pre-K Sunday school teacher at Trinity Presbyterian Church.