UCF Spring Football Game Set For Saturday

By  //  April 9, 2014

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

2014 season begins Aug. 30 vs. Penn State

ABOVE VIDEO: After sitting out the 2013 season due to transferring from UAB, senior wide receiver Jackie Williams may be more anxious for the 2014 campaign to start than anyone.

ORLANDO, FLORIDA – The University of Central Florida Knights will play their 2014 Spring Football Game at Bright House Networks Stadium this Saturday, April 12, at 2 p.m. Numerous activities are planned, including:

8 a.m. – E6-E7-E8 parking lots open and “Random Acts of Chivalry” begin
11 a.m. – Family activities open
11 a.m. – Food trucks begin service southeast of the stadium
11 a.m. – Kids Fun Zone opens: giant hamsterball races and more inflatable fun
11:30 a.m. – Lettermen’s Tailgate begins (west practice field)
12:30 p.m. – Club section opens for GKC members at the Excalibur level and higher
1 p.m. – Gates open
2 p.m. – Kickoff

2014 UCFamily Spring Game: Admission is free

Parking
-Parking is free and available in lots E6, E7, E8 and at the UCF Softball Complex
More Parking Details

Activities
-Begin at 12 p.m.
-Kids and football fans have an opportunity to participate in a Punt-Pass-Kick Clinic at the UCF practice fields immediately south of Bright House Networks Stadium

Giveaways
-Available on the concourse inside gates 15-17
-Limited edition spring game t-shirt (first 200 fans)
-2014 Spring Game posters
-Raffle prizes and more

Knightmare Rewards
-UCF students enter through gate 6
-5,000 points will be awarded to UCF students in attendance

Merchandise
-The UCF Bookstore will sell fans’ favorite Knights merchandise on the concourse

UCF Marching Knights and Spirit Squad
-The UCF band and spirit squad will be on hand to provide an exciting atmosphere

2014 Football Season Tickets: The March to Victory starts with UCF fans. Renew or order season tickets, starting at $99, today online or call 407-UCF-1000. And to learn about the Croke Park Classic against Penn State Aug. 30 in Dublin, Ireland, check out UCF.CrokeParkClassic.com.

2014 UCF Football Schedule

Saturday, Aug. 30 – vs. Penn State – Dublin, Ireland (ESPN2) – 8:30 a.m. ET
Saturday, Sept. 6 – BYE
Saturday, Sept. 13 – at Missouri
Saturday, Sept. 20 – Bethune-Cookman – Family Weekend
Saturday, Sept. 27 – BYE
Thursday, Oct. 2 – at Houston* (ESPN)
Thursday, Oct. 9 – BYU (ESPN)
Saturday, Oct. 18 – Tulane*
Saturday, Oct. 25 – Temple* – Homecoming
Saturday, Nov. 1 – at UConn*
Saturday, Nov. 8 – BYE
Friday, Nov. 14 – Tulsa* (ESPN2)
Saturday, Nov. 22 – SMU*
Friday, Nov. 28 – at USF* (National Network TBD)
Thursday, Dec. 4 – at East Carolina* (ESPN)
*American Athletic Conference game

Leave a Comment