920th Rescue Wing Honors Quarterly Award Winners

By  //  November 11, 2015

Airman of the Quarter for the first quarter of 2015 Senior Airman Charles Whorl (center), 920th Operations Support Group, along with 920th Rescue Wing Commander Col. Jeffrey Macrander (left) and wing Command Chief, Chief Master Sgt. Timothy Bianchi (right). (U.S. Air Force photo/Master Sgt. Paul Flipse)

BREVARD COUNTY • PATRICK AIR FORCE BASE, FLORIDA – The 920th Rescue Wing announced award winners from the first, second and third quarters of 2015 during a drill weekend commander’s call held at the base theater here Nov. 8.

The winners, by category, are:

Airman: Senior Airman Charles Whorl, 920th Operations Support Group.
NCO: Staff Sgt. Benjamin Domian, 308th Rescue Squadron.
Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Robert Carcieri, 308th RQS.
Company Grade Officer: 2nd Lt. Michael Ling, 920th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron.

Airman: Senior Airman Lasan Bangpraxay, 308th RQS.
NCO: Staff Sgt. Tanya Wiesman, 920th Aerospace Medicine Flight, Joint Base Langley-Eustis, Va.
Senior NCO: Senior Master Sgt. Dennis Grant, 920th Maintenance Squadron.
Company Grade Officer: 1st Lt. Zachery Butler, 306th RQS, Davis-Monthan AFB, Ariz.

Airman: Airman 1st Class Madeline Gaunt, 920th MXS.
NCO: Staff Sgt. Sean E. Berube, 720th Security Forces Squadron, Davis-Monthan AFB.
Senior NCO: Master Sgt. David Graham, 304th RQS, Portland IAP, Ore.
Company Grade Officer: Capt. Nicole Teser, 920th AMDF, JB Langley-Eustis.

Also recognized was Senior Master Sgt. Stacie Moore, 920th Security Forces Squadron, who was promoted to chief master sergeant.