UPDATE: ULA Delta IV NROL-71 Rocket Launch From Vandenberg Air Force Base Scrubbed

By  //  December 8, 2018

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

132nd mission for United Launch Alliance

ABOVE VIDEO: ULA Delta IV NROL-71 Set Launch From Vandenberg Air Force Base.

8:15 p.m. PST (11:15 p.m. EST; 0415 UTC) — Hold!

A hold was called approximately T-minus 7 seconds due to a problem detected by the Terminal Countdown Sequencer Rack.

• Rocket: Delta IV Heavy
• Mission: NROL-71
• Launch Date: Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018
• Launch Time: 8:06 p.m. PST
• Launch Broadcast: Live commentary will begin at 7:46 p.m. PST
• Launch Location: Space Launch Complex 6, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California

Mission Information: United Launch Alliance will use the Delta IV Heavy rocket to launch the NROL-71 mission for the National Reconnaissance Office.

Launch Notes: This will be 132nd mission for United Launch Alliance and ULA’s second Delta IV Heavy launch in less than four months. It is the 382nd Delta launch since 1960, the 38th for a Delta IV rocket since 2002 and the 11th Delta IV Heavy.

CLICK HERE FOR BREVARD COUNTY NEWS

Leave a Comment