IMAGE OF THE DAY: SpaceX Falcon 9 Rocket Goes Vertical For Tonight’s Launch From Cape Canaveral

By  //  February 21, 2019

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

Launch window opens at 8:45 p.m. ET

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, February 21 for launch of the Nusantara Satu satellite from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. (SpaceX Image)

BREVARD COUNTY • CAPE CANAVERAL, FLORIDA – SpaceX is targeting Thursday, February 21, for launch of the Nusantara Satu satellite from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida.

The 32-minute launch window opens at 8:45 p.m. EST, or 1:45 UTC on February 22. Falcon 9 will also deliver the Beresheet lunar spacecraft and Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) S5 spacecraft to orbit.

Deployments will occur at approximately 33 and 44 minutes after liftoff.

A 32-minute backup launch window opens on Friday, February 22 at 8:41 p.m. EST, or 1:41 UTC on February 23.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the Nusantara Satu mission previously supported the Iridium-7 mission in July 2018 and the SAOCOM 1A mission in October 2018.

SPACE COAST DAILY TV: John Glenn’s First Human Orbital Flight for NASA Celebrates 57th AnniversaryRelated Story:
SPACE COAST DAILY TV: John Glenn’s First Human Orbital Flight for NASA Celebrates 57th Anniversary

Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

Launch coverage can be seen on Space Coast Daily TV starting at 8 p.m. ET

CLICK HERE FOR BREVARD COUNTY NEWS


Click here to contribute your news or announcements Free