WATCH: Final Two Members Named for First All-Civilian Space Crew by SpaceX at Kennedy Space Center

By  //  March 30, 2021

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

ABOVE VIDEO: Meet The First All-Civilian Space Crew

BREVARD COUNTY • KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, FLORIDA – Inspiration4, the world’s first all-civilian mission to space, today announced the final two members of the four-person crew that will undertake a historic voyage to the stars later this year.

Representing the mission pillar of Generosity is Christopher Sembroski of Seattle, WA, and representing the mission pillar of Prosperity is Dr. Sian Proctor of Phoenix, AZ.

Both will join previously announced crew member Hayley Arceneaux representing the mission pillar of Hope, under the command of Shift4 CEO Jared Isaacman.

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will launch the crew aboard a Dragon spacecraft later this year.

Watch the full crew introduction from the SpaceX hangar at historic Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.