WATCH LIVE: SpaceX to Launch Starlink and BlueWalker Satellites from Kennedy Space Center Saturday at 9:10 p.m.

By  //  September 10, 2022

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

WATCH LIVE ON SPACE COAST DAILY TV

ABOVE VIDEO: SpaceX to Launch Starlink and BlueWalker Satellites from Kennedy Space Center Saturday at 9:10 p.m.

SpaceX is targeting today, Saturday, September 10 for a Falcon 9 launch of 34 Starlink satellites and AST SpaceMobile’s BlueWalker 3 satellite to low-Earth orbit from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 9:10 p.m. ET, or 01:10 UTC on September 11, and a backup opportunity is available on Sunday, September 11 at 8:48 p.m. ET, or 00:48 UTC on September 12. (SpaceX image)

BREVARD COUNTY • KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, FLORIDA – SpaceX is targeting today, Saturday, September 10 for a Falcon 9 launch of 34 Starlink satellites and AST SpaceMobile’s BlueWalker 3 satellite to low-Earth orbit from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

The instantaneous launch window is at 9:10 p.m. local time, with a backup opportunity available on Sunday, September 11 at 8:48 p.m. ET.

The first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched Crew Demo-2, ANASIS-II, CRS-21, Transporter-1, Transporter-3, and eight Starlink missions.

Following stage separation, the first stage will land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. This will also be Falcon 9’s first five-burn mission.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 5 minutes before liftoff on Space Coast Daily TV.

HOT OFF THE PRESS! August 29, 2022 Space Coast Daily News – Brevard County’s Best NewspaperRelated Story:
HOT OFF THE PRESS! August 29, 2022 Space Coast Daily News – Brevard County’s Best Newspaper