UPDATE: Inclement Weather Forces SpaceX to Stand Down Commercial Resupply Mission Launch Today

By  //  November 22, 2022

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

WATCH THE LAUNCH LIVE ON SPACE COAST DAILY TV

The public is invited to take part in virtual activities and events ahead of the launch of SpaceX’s 26th commercial resupply mission for NASA to the International Space Station. (NASA image)

BREVARD COUNTY, FLORIDA – SpaceX is targeting Saturday, November 26 for Falcon 9’s launch of Dragon’s 26th Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-26) mission to the International Space Station from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

The instantaneous launch window is at 2:20 p.m. ET (19:20 UTC), and a backup launch opportunity is available on Sunday, November 27 at 1:58 p.m. ET (18:58 UTC).

Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will land on the Just Read the Instructions droneship in the Atlantic Ocean. This is the first flight of the Dragon spacecraft supporting this mission.

Dragon will autonomously dock with the space station on Sunday, November 27 at approximately 7:30 a.m. ET (12:30 UTC).

WATCH THE LAUNCH LIVE ON SPACE COAST DAILY TV

NASA’s SpaceX Cargo Launch at Kennedy Space Center Set for Saturday AfternoonRelated Story:
NASA’s SpaceX Cargo Launch at Kennedy Space Center Set for Saturday Afternoon

CLICK HERE FOR BREVARD COUNTY NEWS