Brevard News

Three Space Explorers Inducted into Astronaut Hall of Fame at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex

The Space Shuttle Atlantis attraction served as the backdrop for the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame induction ceremony June 11 at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex in Florida. Beneath Atlantis, former astronauts Chris Ferguson, David Leestma, and Sandra Magnus were inducted as the class of 2022. This year’s induction brings the total number of AHOF members to 105. […]


Lucid, Ross To Be Inducted Into Astronaut Hall of Fame

Dan Bradenstein, chairman of the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation, four time space shuttle astronaut, and 2003 U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame Inductee, announced the 2014 Astronaut Hall of Fame Inductees on Friday, Feb. 7, 2014 which include the only American woman to serve aboard the Russian Space Station Mir and the first human to complete seven space shuttle missions and the Space shuttle astronauts Shannon Lucid, Ph.D., and Jerry Ross, will be inducted into the Astronaut Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 3, 2014. […]