‘The Music Man’ Opens Jan. 31 At Cocoa Village Playhouse

By  //  January 13, 2014

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

will feature an 11-performance run

BREVARD COUNTY, FLORIDA — “The Music Man” will open for an 11-performance run at the Cocoa Village Playhouse on Jan. 31.

An affectionate paean to Smalltown, U.S.A. of a bygone era, Meredith Willson’s “The Music Man” follows fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill as he cons the people of River City, Iowa into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys’ band he vows to organize – this despite the fact he doesn’t know a trombone from a treble clef.

The first showing starts Jan. 31. (The Historical Cocoa Village Playhouse image)

The first showing starts Jan. 31. (The Historical Cocoa Village Playhouse image)

His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian the librarian.

Featuring such classic musical moments as Till There Was You, Goodnight My Someone, Seventy-Six Trombones, Wells Fargo Wagon, Lida Rose and many more.

PERFORMANCE DATES

• Friday, January 31 at 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, February 1 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, February 2 at 2 p.m.
• Thursday, February 6 at 7:30 p.m.
• Friday, February 7 at 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, February 8 at 2 p.m. *No Evening Show*
• Sunday, February 9 at 2 p.m.
• Thursday, February 13 at 7:30 p.m.
• Friday, February 14 at 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, February 15 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, February 16 at 2 p.m.

Through special arrangements with Music Theatre International (MTI)

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION


Click here to contribute your news or announcements Free