Space Coast Association of Realtors Installs New Board of Directors During Gala Event

By  //  January 30, 2020

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

all-volunteer leadership team steer the largest trade organization in Brevard County

Gala attendees pose for a photo during the event. (Real Estate Photography Specialists image)

BREVARD COUNTY, FLORIDA – The Space Coast Association of Realtors installed its 2020 President and Board of Directors during a gala event on January 17.

This all-volunteer leadership team will steer the largest trade organization in Brevard County throughout the year, ensuring that its commitments to property owners, Realtor members, and local communities are met or exceeded.

“Our Association could not do the great work we do for home buyers and sellers and our community without our great leadership team,” said Leah Selig, Space Coast Association of Realtors Chief Executive Officer.

“It takes hard-working, compassionate people who are willing to roll up their sleeves and put in the time. I’m looking forward to working with our 2020 Board of Directors and can’t wait to see what they accomplish this year.”

During the installation, the Space Coast Association of Realtors 2019 President, Dennis Basile, handed the gavel over to 2020 President Melissa Goldman. 2020 Florida Realtors President, Barry Grooms, installed the new president.

“It’s truly a privilege to serve this amazing organization,” shared Melissa Goldman, the Space Coast Association of Realtors 2020 President.

“I am where I am today because of the support of countless people, to include my family and other Realtor members. This year is my chance to give back and it’s going to be an incredible one!”

In accordance with a long-held tradition, Space Coast Association of Realtors Immediate Past President Dennis Basile, left, passed down the gavel to 2020 President Melissa Goldman during the Association’s Installation Gala. (Real Estate Photography Specialists image)

2019 Florida Realtors District Vice President Mike Artelli installed the 2020 Officers: Patricia Weeks, Lynn Whelpley, and Louise McLean, and Board of Directors: Jim Britton, Kerry Ramage, Tammy Crisafulli, Mitch Ribak, Lynnette Hendricks, Reagan Masone, Mike Selig, and Nancy Bartlett. Each member of the Board of Directors was elected to serve a three-year term.

“The installation of the 2020 Space Coast Association of Realtors leadership will mark more than 60 years of service since our founding in 1959,” said Dennis Basile, Space Coast Association of Realtors Immediate Past-President.

Basile presented CEO Leah Selig with one of the three Distinguished Service awards for 2019.

Closed Sales are Up More Than 19 Percent for December 2019 in Brevard CountyRelated Story:
Closed Sales are Up More Than 19 Percent for December 2019 in Brevard County

“We are fortunate to have had Leah Selig representing the Realtors organization for nearly fifty years. She is well-known locally, regionally, and nationally. She also is a member of the Realtors Political Action Committee Hall of Fame, donating more than $25,000 to RPAC.”

During the gala, 17 newly minted RealtorsEmeritus members were honored for having maintained National Association of Realtors membership for 40 or more years. These members were recognized for their valuable and lasting contributions to the real estate profession and their community.

The evening also included an awards presentation. The Realtors Spirit Award was given to Donna Tidwell for her display of motivation, enthusiasm and participation.

The 2019 Space Coast Realtors Board of Directors was sworn in during a sold-out Installation Gala. With more than 4,500 Realtor and Business Partner members, the Association is Brevard’s largest trade organization. (Real Estate Photography Specialists image)

Omar Capellan was presented with the Rising Star Award for being a new “up-and-comer” on a bright trajectory in our Realtors organization.

The Local Good Neighbor Award was presented to Ellis Wong to recognize her for selflessly giving her time and energy to the less fortunate.

The Business Partner of the Year Award was given to Bella Title & Escrow for the company’s efforts to support our Realtor community.

Finally, Mike Artelli was named the Realtor of the Year for going above and beyond the call of duty to serve and represent the Association.

Special guests for the 2020 Installation Gala included Florida Realtors President Barry Grooms and his wife Sherry, Florida Realtors CEO Margy Grant, Osceola County Association of Realtors 2020 President Joe Johnson and CEO Twis Lizasuain.

MARKET WATCH: Median Sales Price for Brevard Single Family Home Down to $234,000Related Story:
MARKET WATCH: Median Sales Price for Brevard Single Family Home Down to $234,000