Florida Tech Women Rowers Honored

By  //  May 25, 2012

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This



Three Named All-SSC; Two Awarded CRCA Scholar-Athletes

BREVRARD COUNTY • MELBOURNE, FLORIDA —  Three Florida Tech student-athletes were named All-Sunshine State Conference on Wednesday and two were selected Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) Scholar Athletes on Tuesday. All five Panthers were members of the varsity eight this season.


Earning All-SSC honors were Aline Seekins and Guinevere Shaw. This award is Seekins’ third and Shaw’s second of their respective collegiate careers.

Anastasia Stodolski was tabbed to the league’s all-freshman/novice team.

Voting for the teams was conducted among the SSC head coaches and sports information directors.


Kathleen OrRico and Jenna Philipp were recognized by the CRCA for posting a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher through the fall semester.

OrRico is a civil engineering major and carries a 3.78 GPA.

Philipp is majoring in aerospace engineering and boasts a 3.73 clip.

Both earned the scholar athlete award for the first time.

CLICK HERE FOR CRCA Scholar Athletes


  • Kristina Boncheva, Barry, Junior
  • Lauren Boudreau, Nova Southeastern, Junior
  • Victoria Ciccone, Nova Southeastern, Sophomore
  • Renee Forcier, Barry, Senior
  • Caroline Kelly (coxswain), Nova Southeastern, Sophomore
  • Helene Pierre, Barry, Junior
  • Aline Seekins, Florida Tech, Grad
  • Guinevere Shaw, Florida Tech, Senior
  • Taylor Van Horn, Nova Southeastern, Sophomore

Boat of the Year – Nova Southeastern Varsity 8
Coach of the Year – Mary Lenington, Nova Southeastern


  • Sarah Erickson (coxswain), Nova Southeastern, Freshman
  •  Remi McClellan, Nova Southeastern, Freshman
  •  Megan O’Donnell, Nova Southeastern, Freshman
  •  Kelly Scott, Nova Southeastern, Freshman
  •  Anastasia Stodolski, Florida Tech, Freshman