Potomski Heads 2013 Brevard County Medical Society

By  //  January 15, 2013

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This


BREVARD COUNTY, FLORIDA – The Brevard County Medical Society will install their 2013 officers on Friday, Jan. 18.

Dr. Potomski

The installation and dinner will be held at the Suntree Country Club at 6:30 p.m.

Dr. Haridopolos

Officer for 201 include President – John H. Potomski, Jr., DO; President Elect – Stephanie Haridopolos, MD; Vice President – Devin Datta, MD; Secretary – Piyush Joshi, MD; and Treasurer – James E. Glenn, MD.

Dr. Datta

The Brevard County Medical Society is a professional and scientific organization of medical and osteopathic physicians in Brevard County, Florida that was established in 1904.

Dr. Joshi

The The Brevard County Medical Society is the local affiliate of the Florida Medical Association, and is a member of the Federation of Medicine.

Dr. Glenn

“Although membership is voluntary, physicians choose to join because they know that team efforts are most effective in attaining their goal of quality medical care for Brevardians and all Floridians,” said Shelley Stuven, Executive Director.

“Brevard County Medical Society Society members understand that quality medical care means being involved in patient advocacy, public information and health education, and community health affairs.”

The goals of the Brevard County Medical Society are:

• To serve as the voice of medicine,
• To maintain our role as a trusted community resource and leader,
• To provide strong governmental advocacy,
• To protect, improve and strengthen practice viability.

The Brevard County Medical Society provides an environment for physicians to come together to try to find solutions to problems facing their patients. It also provides a forum for open discussion of important socioeconomic issues facing physicians, medical practices and patients.

For information e-mail exec@brevardcms.org or call 321-632-8481.