Rock Paper Simple Honored With 2018 Cocoa Beach Regional Chamber Business Champion Award

By  //  September 18, 2018

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This

RPS Wins Small Business Champion category

LEFT TO RIGHT: Rock Paper Simple Director of Operations Stephanie Snyder, RPS Director of Business Development Scott Eller, RPS Head Honcho Joshua Adams, Artemis IT Field Services Manager Derrick Cantees and Cocoa Beach Chamber of Commerce President Jennifer Sugarman.

BREVARD COUNTY • MELBOURNE, FLORIDA – The digital marketing team at Rock Paper Simple was selected as the winner of the 2018 Business Champion Award in the Small Business Champion category by the Cocoa Beach Regional Chamber of Commerce.

The awards ceremony took place Friday evening at the Holiday Inn Melbourne-Viera with more than 150 in attendance.

Brevard Sheriff Wayne Ivey presented an inspirational keynote address focused on the attributes of success, including commitment and character.

The Small Business category featured 15 nominees, the most in any category. Winners were selected after a rigorous nomination process and an objective review by other Chambers of Commerce around the country.

Joshua Adams, Rock Paper Simple “Head Honcho,” gave credit to the RPS team and said he was proud to receive the award because of the depth of what it recognizes.

“This award is humbling and is in recognition of the outstanding work our team does daily on behalf of every client,” said Adams.

“To be recognized as a Business Champion shows our commitment to innovation, how well we work as a team, the strength of our corporate culture, and the impact we have on our community. I could not be more proud of who we are and what we have built.”

Other Business Champion of the Year winners in their respective categories included Bula Kava Bar & Coffee House, Wild Ocean Market, Victory Casino Cruises and Keep Brevard Beautiful.

Related Story:

Business Champion of the Year Awards Categories and Nominations Included:

• Start-Up Business Champion: Healthy Minors, Pediatric Urgent Care, ASEA Cellular Health – Danielle Matthews, ASEA Cellular Health – Jacqueline Davidson, Island Girl Natural Beauty, Budget Blinds of Merritt Island, Bula Kava Bar & Coffee House, JDot Media and Solutions Property Management of Florida.

• Small Business Champion (1-25 Employees): All Air & Heat, BCA Insurance Group, Caliber Home Loans-Melbourne, CitruSolution Carpet Cleaning, Clear Channel Outdoor, Five Points Pharmacy and Wellness Flagnations, Inmon Automotive Services, ManaTee Promotions, Must Love Travel Group, Phone Medics Plus, Richard’s Vacuum Center, Rock Paper Simple, Texting Consultants, Two Men and a Truck and Brevard West Cocoa Pharmacy and Compounding.

• Medium Business Champion (26-100 Employees): Fairvilla Boutique, Fidelity Bank of Florida and Wild Ocean Market.

• Large Business Champion (101+ Employees): The Viera Company, Victory Casino Cruises and Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier.

• Non-Profit Business Champion: Brevard Humane Society, Brevard Symphony Orchestra, Brevard Veterans Memorial Center, Cape Canaveral Lighthouse Foundation, Keep Brevard Beautiful, Merritt Island Moose Lodge #2073, Space Coast Honor Flight, SPCA of Brevard and St. Mark’s Episcopal Academy Volunteers of America.


SPACE COAST DAILY TV: The 30th annual Cocoa Beach Regional Chamber of Commerce Business Champion of the Year Awards was held tonight at Holiday Inn in Viera. Winners that won the coveted Business Champion of the Year title in their respective categories were Bula Kava Bar & Coffee House, Rock Paper Simple, Wild Ocean Market, Victory Casino Cruises and Keep Brevard Beautiful.

SPACE COAST DAILY TV: Brevard County Sheriff Wayne Ivey delivered an inspirational keynote address to the crowd of about 150 attendees during the 30th annual Cocoa Beach Regional Chamber of Commerce Business Champion of the Year Awards that was held Friday evening at Holiday Inn in Viera. The Business Champion of the Year Awards celebrates the success of large and small businesses, as well as nonprofits. A winner is chosen from each category and is awarded the coveted Business Champion of the Year title.