Sheriff’s Office Hosts 2012 Awards Ceremony

By  //  April 25, 2012

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Digg This Stumble This


(Video produced by )

BREVARD COUNTY, FLORIDA — Sheriff Jack Parker and his Command Staff  hosted the annual Brevard County Sheriff’s Office annual Awards Ceremony on March 2 at the Church at Viera.

Each year, hundreds of deputies, employees and volunteers come together with their families, along with leaders of the community, to celebrate the outstanding accomplishments throughout the year.

BCSO image

Medal of Valor Awards Winners

(Deputy Sheriffs that put their own lives at great risk which resulted in lives being saved)

  • Sergeant Mike Brown
  • Agent Raonel Barrial
  • Agent Michael Helms
  • Sergeant Carlos Reyes
  • Corporal Christopher Shephard

Life Saving Awards Winners

  • Deputy Joseph Bracey
  • Sergeant Mike Brown
  • Deputy Evan Cawthon
  • Deputy Grant Conley
  • Deputy Greg Darville
  • Deputy Daniel Genova
  • Deputy Jeffrey Harper
  • Deputy Jeremy Hart
  • Deputy Justin Hope
  • Deputy Honey Ortiz
  • Deputy Brett Lockhart
  • Deputy Shawn McCoy
  • FTO Timothy Michalak
  • Deputy Jerry Shealy

Meritorious Service Award Winners

  • Lieutenant Tod Goodyear
  • Communications Officer Michele Hriciso
  • Agent Kraig Hupfer
  • Sergeant Thomas Mosebach
  • Sergeant Carlos Reyes
  • Sergeant Allie Roberts
  • Deputy Laurie Ryba
  • Communications Officer Angelina Velten
  • Agent Robert Vitaliano

The Brevard County Sheriff’s Office thanked the professional staff at Brevard Community College’s WBCC Television who filmed the ceremony, and Space Coast Government Television which will air the event on their respective channels.